Listen to "Black Flame" NOW

"Black Flame," the opening track off of Anvil Hands' forthcoming album The Monk & The Machine, is now available to preview.

To listen to the track, click here or visit the Music page.


The Monk & The Machine Out This October

Anvil Hands has announced that in October he will release The Monk & The Machine, the long-awaited follow-up to his 2008 debut album, Last Place in the Rat Race. The Monk & The Machine will be available in both digital format and via a limited pressing of CDs.

On The Monk & The Machine, Anvil Hands continues to piece together beats & sounds that, over thirteen tracks, create another dark, soulful soundtrack for NYC. The track listing for the album is:

  1. Black Flame
  2. Vigilante
  3. ADDrenaline 
  4. Nocturno
  5. Monk and the Machine 
  6. Zombies 
  7. Love (Part 3) 
  8. Feral Planet 
  9. Dreamland 
  10. Desert Road
  11. Legend Untold
  12. Swing Fu
  13. Starlight

 Stay tuned for more info.


Anvil Hands Show at Pianos

As Anvil Hands prepares to release his next album, The Monk & The Machine, he'll be bringing his eclectic mix of beats to NYC for the FIRST TIME EVER with a FREE show at Pianos this Saturday, September 10th.

Anvil Hands goes on at 9pm. The first 25 people in attendance will receive a copy of Anvil Hands' 2008 album Last Place in the Rat Race.

For more info, check out Pianos' website.

Sep032011 Coming Soon

Page 1 2 3